newest entry older entries Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

2004-06-23 - 5:11 p.m.

I now realise why exactly it is that so many of the most creative people are aptly described as starving artists.

Thanks to a misappropriation my financial status went from "Getting by" to "getting fucked." Apparently these electric companies like it when you pay their bills. I thought they were just into killing trees and such.

Suffice to say, I'm an idiot. But now at least I'm an idiot with his lights on. Still this means I have no other cash for, well anything.

What this really means is: No movies, no nights out, no bars, no restarants, no smoking (kill me), no new books unless they're wrenched from the library's new releases section, (Getting any book that isn't a comprehensive overview of early Albainian water fountain design from the Library's new release shelf is an extremely trying affair, that usually results in trench warfare.) no anything that could distract me from actually working...on my act, my book, my blog.

Damnit all to hell, the world is making productive.

It isn't pain that induces one to create art, nor is it suffering, or the throws of passion...it's the lack of fucking cable.

Jon Stewart where are you?

If I only had access to the Daily Show, I would not have created three chapters of self-serving teary bullshit.

I also wouldn't have written this.

...or the two chapters that didn't suck.

...fine...it's not that bad...

...now, can I watch Fear Factor?

0 Letters to the Editor

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!